Consider it all Joy!

James 1:2-3  ” Consider it pure joy, my brothers (& sisters) whenever you face trials of many kinds , because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.”  What a great reminder to us that we will face trials, but they do not have to kill us!  They make us stronger, what’s that song,”…what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger…”  Our Trials make us stronger- so that we can be able to help those who may go through the same things we do.  I have been through a rough 4/5 years…divorce is a horrible thing…but God is using me to help others going through the same things.  The funny thing is that while I am here for them, I learn so much from them.  God is growing me. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you , and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future!!”  Praise the Lord!  Yesterday, Dr Gorgui, our lay minister, gave an incredible message….on Trials & Temptations – with James 1: 2-8; 12-16;  22&25 – hit me right where I am….Praise the Lord he spoke right to my heart!  He likened our trials as to the purification of Gold – where it has to stay in the fire for quite a while, until all the imperfections rise to the top, and then can be scooped off….and reveal the purified, and cleansed precious Gold!   He has been doing that with me, testing me in the fires(trials), so that all the imperfections rise to the top….and then one day I will sit at his feet Pure and Clean for HIM!!  Praise the Lord – I am free in Him!!  And on this day of Memorial – I also thank those who have given their lives so that we may enjoy these freedoms…I remember especially two – that touched my life, Cory Palmer, and Rick James….these 2 young men gave their lives for us so that we may live free!  Lord please bless these families as they remember their sons, who died way to early.!!

Thank you Lord for your Son – who died for our freedom to live for you!

 

T

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Consider it all Joy!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

