Community

noun  1. a group of people living in the same place or having a particular characteristic in common.  2. a feeling of fellowship with others, as a result of sharing common attitudes, interests, and goals. 

{This will be my first Blog Post to the Blog Hop for P31 OBS} We were given the word Community and what it means to us!

alice in wonderland the rabbit is me

 

So this was our rendition of Alice in Wonderland  (+ a few different costumes) at our office…in 2013 for Halloween – We love to get together and find fun things to do as a unit!  However, when we go through our everyday duties, we work towards a common goal. We work to ensure that our clients are happy, and satisfied with our service; as well as making sure our business is prosperous.

As Christians, we are like my coworkers and I; we work together to ensure that Christ is Glorified! Above all – He is most important.

So for me-being a part of the Proverbs 31 “community” – is an amazing opportunity to work together with those of like mind, towards a common goal.   The Great Commission.

Matthew 28:16-20

New International Version (NIV)

The Great Commission

16 Then the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. 17 When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted. 18 Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations,baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

So sharing with each other via our individual blogs, our Facebook posts or our comments on the P31 blog is very important to the community of Christ!  Love you all, Keep on Keeping on for Him!

Blessings to all!  Teresa

 

 

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Community

  1. wittdawn says:

    Teresa, I agree with you completely about our OBS being a community. This is a community that I feel great love and support from.

  2. Lauren says:

    Love this… what a great way to express the different communities you belong to and also to highlight how we, as Christians, are supposed to be in community. Thanks for sharing!
    Lauren, P31 OBS blog hop team

  3. Missy says:

    Teresa, CONGRATULATIONS on sharing what community means to you for our kick-off blog hop! I love it when people post for the first time. We are so glad you’ve joined us for this study.
    🙂 Missy (Proverbs 31 OBS Volunteer)

  4. Missy says:

    Hi again Teresa – about your blog hop picture question – If you right click on the blog hop button, and “Save Image As” to your desktop, you can upload it into your post here on WordPress. Just make sure the set the dimensions to 150 x 150. You do that in the “Upload Media” tab at the top there as you are writing your post. Hope that helps. There are TONS of youtube videos, too, that could walk you through uploading a picture/graphic into a WordPress Post. 🙂

  5. Teresa, love your blog! Thank you for sharing! And the picture you have posted is awesome! I always pray for God to lead me on the right path, the one that leads to Him. Your picture reminds me of that!! Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

