Parenting tips….

I just read Tracie Miles Encouragement for today from yesterday – “Enjoying the season of Parenting…” and she asked for some parenting tips. Being a single mom, it is rough and tough out there; however, when I am on my game {not thinking too much about the past} I remember to do as I say in the comment I made on her blog.  I thought I would share. Love all of you that read this…May God Richly bless You!!!

I do find it a privilege and an honor to be able to be called Mom. Parenting tips…hum, I think you have to ground yourself in the Word of God, start your Day with HIM – and then wing it — okay, no trust Him to lead and guide. What has worked for me is to give my children space to make mistakes but to be there for them when they mess up. You will notice I said When, because they will. However, I would rather they mess up and know they can come to me as they grow then to get out into the world and have no where to turn! So Be the Light for your children, Be so ensconced in His Love – that He is what they see!
Philippians 4:13 ” I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”
John 16:33 ” ….In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

In Christs’ Love, Teresa

 

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

