You Are Forever Forgiven!

Ephesians 1:4 “Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ Jesus to be Holy and without fault in His eyes.”

{quiet…}   You are Loved. You are holy and faultless. You are forever forgiven. And You are God’s dwelling place. This is who You are.  Derwin Gray, exert from P31 Study, Limitless Life You are More than Your Past When God Holds Your Future. 

Jesus defines you – He defines me…He took our place, when God looks at us – He sees Jesus. Only Him, not our labels, or our sins, and disappointments.

I just finished reading {out loud} Chapter 2 From Addict to Free – And I am blown away at the simplicity of the gospel; and the incredible weight of what Jesus has done for us. Truthfully, I know what Jesus did for us -I have been taught all of this since I was a little girl…but today I am in Awe of ” …the breadth and length and height and depth…of His love for us…” Ephesians 3:18. I read this chapter out loud so I could hear and feel the words — if you have never tried this…it will open your heart to new insights into Christs love for us.

I am so very thankful, and feel so unworthy – but am so blessed to know that God has always loved me …ALWAYS – even before my Mom& Dad loved me – He did…What an awesome feeling. I have been blessed with amazing parents, they have always been right there for me, always – which for me makes it easier to accept the Love of God – I know through reading some of the comments on the Blog Hop this past week, that there are people that did not have this example…But the amazing thing is God Loved them before their time on earth began also! “Amazing love how can it be – that thou my God should die for me.”Author: Charles Wesley (1738) (hymn from my childhood -one of my favs)

I am so blessed to have found this P31 OBS community. 

When I felt unloved, abandoned, and rejected – they  made feel Alive in Christ once more…We all need community. We all Need God – He is our all in all!

Blessings,

Teresa

 

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in P31 Blog Hop Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

