Marinate on This!

MARINATE ON THAT!

This is quickly becoming my favorite part of Pastor Derwin Gray’s book, Limitless Life. This little tidbit {box} encourages us to really “marinate” (you know like a steak sits in it’s marinade and soaks up the flavors) on what God has for us to learn. 

 I am studying this through P31 OBS for the next few weeks. I am in the midst of of Chapter 4 From Orphan to Adopted – where Pastor Gray has just enlightened us about his father not being around much – and how this has made him feel like an orphan.  In the little “Marinate on that!” box – he writes about his own seventeen year old daughter, and how she is teaching him a little about life.  When he feels sorry for himself she says, “Dad, a whambulance is not coming to get you,”  what she is really telling him is to stop feeling sorry for himself.  He goes on to say ” When we wallow in self-pity, the pain or event that caused the pain only gets worse. It magnifies.”  He is so right, when we dwell on the bad – we can become consumed by the bad thoughts, and then we have no room for our Father.  When He loves us so much!!

IJohn 3:1 ” How great is the love the Father has lavished on us that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!”  Or as Matthew West says…in his song, Hello…My Name is…” A Child of the One True King!

 

Love you guys…Be Blessed- Share His Light.  -Teresa

OBSBlogHop

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in P31 Blog Hop Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marinate on This!

  1. sabrinaebert says:

    I, too love those marinate boxes…

    The song was awesome…thanks for sharing.

    We are indeed children on the one true King! 🙂

  2. Love those marinate boxes, marinated steaks, and this song!!!
    Joined the blog hop as well at http://www.lifeinthelobby.com 🙂

  3. I just love the word marinate in this study and love how you brought in marinating steaks. Thanks for sharing and you used one of my most favorite songs. Debbie W. (Proverbs 31 Ministry OBS Team)

Leave a Reply

