The Jig is Up

I am reading Chapter 6 of Limitless Life by Derwin
Gray ,as part of the Proverbs 31 OBS.  This Chapter is “From Religious to Grace-Covered”.

 http://proverbs31.org/online-bible-studies/current-study/

“…The gospel of grace informs us that Jesus went to the cross fully knowing our issues and imperfections. And on the cross He died for all our sins-the past ones, the present ones, and the future ones”,  stated byPastor Derwin Gray.  Yep!!God knows all my issues and He Loves Me! It has taken me a while to let this sink into my heart, and be realized! Guess you can say -i like to “marinate” on things…to let them seep into my spirit, and then when my heart gets it – I Got It!  When God see’s me – he see’s what Jesus did – he does not see my screw ups, or my missed opportunities – He sees His Son Jesus – who died for me – to cover a multitude of sins, and imperfections! He sees the man who walked on water, who fed the 5, ooo with a fish and loaf of bread, who healed the sick, who went to the cross – What have I done?

Really!  What have I done for Him?! Going a little further in the chapter, {bear with me through a short exert – there is a point…}

Pastor Gray talks about being a coffee drinker, and a trip he made to the Dominican Republic – where he enjoyed a wonderfully bold and aromatic cup of coffee -and not 10 minutes after drinking it, he felt a surge of energy – like he could run and run and run, which he did – after thinking on this he wondered “Before the cup of Dominican coffee – I was sleepwalking”.  Are we sleepwalking through life? Going through the motions…just existing.

I feel like that…like I have just been surviving. Do you feel like that sometimes too?

I don’t want to live that – I want to be a door that God can walk through. I want to be a light where people can see Jesus!  How do we do that…First we have to PRAY! Fix our eyes on Him! Get into the Word of God, and marinate on for a while…let God’s Words seep into our very souls – so that it oozes out every orifice we have!  I know that it is not easy – as Satan will be at every turn…But We Are God’s Children – And He Will Protect, and Guide Us!  I believe that with all my heart.  John16:33 “…In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

How will you start?

Me…each day is a new day – I will chose to follow Him! I will get up each morning talking to Him, reading His Word, studying, and marinating on what He wants me to realize!  I will go to work with a good attitude and trust Him to lead me through it. Will there be bumps and bruises – absolutely.Will I fail at times, Yep!  But -BUT, How will the world know about Jesus, if we don’t fail – I think of David – He was a Great Man of God – but he screwed up! However, he fessed up, and he gave up his rights to Jesus…to live through him.  What about Gideon, he was lowly worker, but he allowed God to use him – and the city was overthrown.  God loves us, and He will never leave us or forsake us.

Let us all remember this…Love you all!!

Teresa

 

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in P31 Blog Hop Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Jig is Up

  1. sabrinaebert says:

    I love the Old Testament stories, real people, real struggles…David an adulterer and murderer but also labelled a man after God’s heart…makes you know that indeed all mistakes, failings and faults are okay, as long as we pick ourselves up and move forward. Grace covered…:-) thank you for sharing, an insightful post! 🙂

  2. Amy says:

    I stand in agreement w/you! Each day…each moment is new in Him. As you choose to remain in Him…I do too…I stand w/you!

  3. Marilyn says:

    Thank you for sharing the jig is up. That each day is a new day to allow God to show us the way and to spend time in His Presence. No matter how many times we screw up He accepts us and loves us and wants the best for us. When we remain in Him and as He remains in us we are changed by him and used by Him in ways we may not even be aware.
    Marilyn (Proverb 31 Ministries OBS Team )

  4. It never ceases to amaze me when I sit and consider God’s unconditional love. So thankful it’s not about what we do but what Jesus has already done. Thanks ,Teresa, for sharing your words and heart here! What an honor to walk with you in community! Blessings~Shelly

    • tdm4him says:

      Thanks Shelly – I am so blessed to be a part of the Family of God…This OBS community is a true blessing in my life! Thanks for stopping by…
      Teresa

  5. I really enjoyed reading this, Teresa! I have struggled with so many of the same questions and often feel the same need to just brew (like that awesome coffee!) in the lesson God is trying to teach me–I guess I am hard-headed and need time! Thanks for sharing your journey.

Leave a Reply

