Kingdom Ambassador

As I was reading through some of the Blogs from P31 Blog Hop, {which I love by the way!!} from this study, Limitless Life, by Pastor Derwin Gray ;  I was struck by an occurrence in my life this week.  Let me tell you how it came to be…

Tuesday, I was having a tough day – not a bad day, in fact, nothing special happened during the day – I smiled and went about my day like I usually do, helping my clients, and sharing antics with my coworkers….but I was especially tired. We are preparing for my daughters high school graduation party – and I was exhausted – just thinking of all that needed to be done.  However Tuesday evening was my writing “class” – which I love – 4 ladies, in my community, who love to write for the Lord  – meet the 3rd Tuesday of every month, and I always look forward to this time – but I was tired!  I prayed before class…Lord give me strength, wisdom, and a little pep.

 Matthew 11:28-30

New International Version (NIV)

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

After work, I gathered my writing supplies, and headed to my “class” – and we had a new person come along – I was little out of sorts, but I was in charge of the devotion…I inadvertently- left the one I wanted to do home, so I read one of my blog posts from a few weeks ago….  And then I prayed.  As we spoke about what writing we have been doing, and what we are looking forward to doing, I got a little boggled with what I was saying, and laughed it off…Then it was my turn again…FREE WRITES, or creative interludes as our fearless leader calls them. I got to pick what we were going to spend 10 minutes writing about….I chose to bring a little clay figure my daughter had crafted in the 5th grade…oh the fun we had with that…our new attendee…spoke up and said Teresa you just enjoy life don’t you….

The comment has stuck with me through the week – This study, and several other  venues…Music, and conversations with other believers. Have taught me to put aside the mundane things of life, and to let my light shine for Jesus! Why? Because as Castings Crowns says in their song Made to Thrive – we were made for so much more than to just survive. We Were Made to Thrive – I am so glad that I was able to show God’s Love this week – even though I was so tired – I could still be His Light – a Kingdom Ambassador to someone who may not know His Love like I do…Are you a Kingdom Ambassador.

 

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kingdom Ambassador

  1. Deb says:

    Thanks for sharing your experience. I love your song choice. Thrive is one of my favorites!

  2. Lauren says:

    I was going through my Mamaw’s old Bible the other day and she had a note that said, “Live in the mundane.” How quickly I forget that I love that song. Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. melissasherlin13 says:

    Wow! I love this and I love the idea of a writing class! I would love to hear more about it. Are you attending She Speaks 2014? Your post reminded me of this scripture John 10:10 that Jesus came so we could live life to the full.

    • tdm4him says:

      Hi Melissa – I am just figuring out blogging, and all that it entails. Would love to attend She Speaks – however, being a single Mom, and my oldest starts college next month…funds are limited. However, I wanted to thank you for encouraging me.!!! What a blessing. Can you leave your blog address, so that I may visit yours…Thanks. Blessings, Teresa

Leave a Reply

