My Life Vision Statement

All week I have been thinking what should my Life Vision Statement look like? I answered the questions, and started to put some thoughts down on paper. I put a lot of words on paper. I love words! I wanted my life vision statement to be eloquent, and exciting…and fresh! Every time I wrote something, I just felt it was too much. So I let it sit on my desk all week…Wednesday I looked at it again…ugh. Nope….Nothing. Darn I was going to miss adding my Blog to the Blog HOP because I can not write this down. I am a writer, this should not be that hard. But sometimes you have to let an idea “marinate” for a while, for it to take shape.
Okay, so I sat down this morning and I read a little more in my book.
{I love this Bible Study, if you all are like me at the end you slow down so you can keep going even after the study is over, so that you have space to fill before the next study begins…silly hunh. (lol) Limitless Life, by Derwin Gray has by fair been the most inspirational of our studies for me thus far…I believe God needed me to be involved in this study – to help me fashion this life vision statement..} Oh right…So I sat down just a bit ago to figure this out – started to answer the questions again…the answers were all the same. I wrote a paragraph. And the Last sentence was it; my statement…not all the words before it…the last sentence is how I want to live my life….
“To be a reflection of God’s love to others in all that I say and do!”
Simple – but so powerful to me…
Blessings All – See you next on the next P31 Bible Study Blog Hop. Love you all – Keeping writing for Him!
Teresa

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in P31 Blog Hop Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Life Vision Statement

  1. Natalie says:

    Teresa, I love how you summed up your life vision statement. This study has been very inspirational for me as well. Thank you for participating in the study. Natalie (Proverbs 31 Ministries OBS Team)

  2. Candace says:

    What a beautiful life vision statement, Teresa! We should all aspire to be that reflection. I’ve been wanting to answer those questions and form my statement, but it hasn’t happened yet. I LOVE where you said at the end of a good study “you slow down so you can keep going even after the study is over.” That is so eye opening for me. I do that too! It must be why I haven’t finished that last, but very important, assignment. I must not want the study to end :). Hope to see you in “Am I messing up my kids”– it looks like another good one.

    • tdm4him says:

      I agree. ..ordering my book tonight. Thanks for your encouraging words. I appreciate your wisdom. Looking forward to learning more from you along the way.

Leave a Reply

