So…Blogging…

 

Blogging…I have been trying my hand at this for a while, I start and then I stop. 

{silence}

I joined Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies (P31 OBS) about 3 years ago…The studies have been so what I needed…the one we just finished – Limitless life, You Are More Than Your Past When God Holds Your Future by Derwin L Gray – Spoke to me about 6 months ago. Lysa Terkerst and her team at P31 put a list of studies that were going to be accomplished in the next six months.  I loved them all – However the last two spoke to me – and the Lord kept prompting me to sign up, I kept saying Lord I don’t have the funds to buy these two books – He said sign up, I will provide the books. So I obeyed. I would sign up for each study at the appropriate time. { God has done this before in my life – where it is very clear what He wants to do in my life – I have learned I have got to listen, or I miss what He has for me to do.}  So a few of the studies go by, and then I am about 2 months from the start of Living So that …by Wendy Blight – and something incredible happens – One of our vendors, where I work, has been pleased with our performance!  So to show their gratitude – they send my boss gift cards, she in turn, hands them over to the two of us that deal directly with this vendor — and we get to pick which one we want…Amazon is my pick – and I quickly buy my books for those two studies that the Lord has placed on my heart! Isn’t He amazing!!!

Do you not know?

Have you not heard?

The Lord is the everlasting God;

The Creator of the ends of the earth,

He will not grow tired or weary, and His understanding no on can fathom.  “

Isaiah 41:28

I am so blessed that He knows all things, that He knows exactly what I need – even before I know. These two studies have shown me how to deepen my faith in the Lord, by delving into His Word.

So…Blogging…has been a gift to me to express what I am learning and to imprint what the Lord is teaching me through these studies- but most importantly to share these tidbits with You!  God is Amazing, and He has an incredible journey for each of us to travel.  We just need to except the challenge.

Colossians 3:23 “Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men.”

For me writing is a gift the Lord has given to spread the God news, What’s your gift!?

Blessings,

Keep on keeping on…

Teresa

About tdm4him

I am a daughter of the King!! A Single Mom of the 2 best children in the world...I love the Lord my God with all my heart, and want to serve him. I am not perfect, and fail, but He picks me up and gets me back on the right path. I work for a Christian company, as the assistant claims manager for large group health insurance, and I love it!! I am on a journey, and it is quite exciting.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

